+view boring mobile edition

Archive for January 2012

2012 Gandingan Awards [Pics]

Monday, January 30, 2012 comments powered by disqus

The 2012 Gandingan Awards was held at the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB) in Laguna on Saturday night, January 28.

Here is the list of winners to the 6th edition of Gandingan: UPLB Isko's Iska's Broadcast Choice Awards:

  • Best Development-Oriented Station - ABS-CBN
  • Best Morning Show - Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Hosts - Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program - Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)
  • Best News Program - TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Development-Oriented Talk Show - The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Development-Oriented Talk Show Host - Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best News Anchors - Julius Babao, Ces Drilon and Karen Davila, Bandila (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentarist - Karen Davila, Krusada (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program Host - Alvin Elchico and Bernadette Sembrano, Salamat Doc (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program - Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Gandingan ng Kalikasan - Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Gandingan ng Edukasyon - Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best AM Radio Announcer - Ted Failon
  • Most Development Oriented AM Program - Dos Por Dos
  • Best FM Radio Station - Tambayan 101.9
  • Best FM Radio Jock - DJ Jasmin, Tambayan 101.9
  • Best Development-Oriented FM Program- Dear Jasmin, Tambayan 101.9
  • Best Livelihood-Oriented Program - MagTV na Amiga (ABS-CBN RNG Bacolod)
  • Gandigan Kabuhayan - Carl Balita
  • Highly Commended TV Station - GMA News TV
  • Best AM Radio Station - DZBB
  • Best Magazine Program - Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Hall of Fame for Best Magazine Program Host - Jessica Soho, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Best Public Service Program - Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
  • Best Public Service Program Host - Vicky Morales, Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
  • Best Investigative Program - Reporter's Notebook (GMA-7)
  • Best Investigative Program Host - Jiggy Manicad, Reporter's Notebook (GMA-7)
  • Best News Program - 24 Oras (GMA-7)
  • Best Environment-Oriented Program - Climate Change
Last year, I-Witness and it's host Howi Severino  and DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 was elevated to the awards' Hall of Fame, having won in their respective categories for five years.

Here are some pics:

bore me some more... »

Studio 23 Audition for Comedians Part2

comments powered by disqus

We will be having another audition for comedians tomorrow :)

Here are some details: 

bore me some more... »

FWGP OpenBook w/Ricky Lee [Pictures]

Saturday, January 21, 2012 comments powered by disqus

Here are some the pics last night. I'll post some of the sound bites later. For now, the pictures first :)

bore me some more... »

Studio 23 Audition: Comedians

Tuesday, January 17, 2012 comments powered by disqus

There's no other way to say it: If you're funny and want to be part of this new comedy show that we are brewing, you might want to come. Here are some details:

bore me some more... »

FWGP OpenBook: Ricky Lee [multi-awarded scriptwriter and author of "Si Amapola sa 65 na Kabanata"]

Friday, January 6, 2012 comments powered by disqus

The Freelance Writers’ Guild of the Philippines (FWGP) opens the year with its first OpenBook event on January 20, 2012 in Chef’s Bistro (Scout Gandia near Tomas Morato, Quezon City). The monthly OpenBook sessions feature different authors each month, and for January it will be none other than Ricky Lee, one of the country’s most celebrated writers. Fresh from the success of his latest novel, “Si Amapola sa 65 na Kabanata,” Lee sits down with the OpenBook audience to talk about Amapola, writing, inspiration, creativity, and other related topics.

Actors Opaline Santos and Ian Lomongo will be reading an excerpt from the novel. Lalangin, a group of young musicians led by Joey Nicolas, will be providing musical entertainment for the night. Event starts at 6:00 p.m. Entrance fee of P200 includes one drink. Proceeds from this event will fund future projects of FWGP, including upcoming OpenBook sessions and ongoing efforts to send help to Sendong victims in Mindanao.

Previous OpenBook authors include Samantha Sotto (Before Ever After), Bebang Siy (It’s a Mens World), and Tweet Sering (Astigirl). Book your tickets now by calling Ime (09179378617) or Teena (09153913129).

If you're not familiar with the venue, here's a map:

bore me some more... »

blog comments powered by Disqus
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...